A Time of Giants

In the tradition of Wilbur Smith and Clive Cussler, this is a story about the cost of forbidden love, the price of freedom, and the siren song of power and privilege.

A Time of Giants

Author: Mike Wardle

Publisher:

ISBN: 9781925952612

Page: 253

View: 505

Keep it hidden. Keep it safe. This cryptic message hints of treasure stolen from a Spanish fleet and hidden in the jungles of South America. A fevered ambition is unleashed in those willing to sacrifice everything as they seek control of the vast fortune. 'A Time of Giants' is a fast-paced adventure, bringing alive the frantic activity of the Atlantic trade routes in the 1700s. In these busy straits, merchant ships cross paths with slavers who deal only in the currency of human suffering. Here the fates of men shift as quickly as the wind. Be transported to the colourful marketplaces of Rio de Janeiro, fetid taverns filled with unsavoury revolutionaries, tropical jungles rumoured to hide secret treasures, garden parties on English country estates, and the salt-filled air of the high seas. In the tradition of Wilbur Smith and Clive Cussler, this is a story about the cost of forbidden love, the price of freedom, and the siren song of power and privilege.

Related Books:

The Time of the Giants
Language: en
Pages: 96
Authors: Anne Kennedy
Categories: Poetry
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-10-01 - Publisher: Auckland University Press

Time of the Giants is an original, delightful book of poems from the winner of the poetry section in the 2004 Montana Book Awards. This new work, also a sequence, is much less tied to the poet's own experience. Wonderfully inventive and both disturbing and amusing, it focuses on a
Time of the Giants
Language: en
Pages: 155
Authors: Thom Holmes
Categories: Dinosaurs
Type: BOOK - Published: 2008 - Publisher: Infobase Publishing

The Middle and Late Jurassic Periods saw the largest land animals ever to walk the Earth - the sauropods. Dinosaurs are thought to have been active, energetic creatures that used a variety of methods to maintain a constant body temperature. This fully illustrated book examines the scientific view of dinosaurs
A Time of Courage
Language: en
Pages: 720
Authors: John Gwynne
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-04-07 - Publisher: Hachette UK

Heroes shall rise and fall, the earth shall be stained red, and the fate of the Banished Lands will be decided once and for all in A Time of Courage, the gripping conclusion to the Of Blood and Bone trilogy. Now is the time of reckoning... The demon-king Asroth is
Standing on the Shoulders of Giants
Language: en
Pages: 194
Authors: Steven Brooks
Categories: Religion
Type: BOOK - Published: 2008-12-28 - Publisher: Destiny Image Publishers

Standing on the Shoulders of Giants is a book that opens up the vastly unexplored subject of mantles. Just as Elijah passed on his mantle (his anointing) to Elisha, we see clearly through the pages of this book just exactly how mantles are transferred, received, and imparted through the workings
IN THE DAYS OF GIANTS - 16 Norse legends from before time began.
Language: en
Pages: 248
Authors: Anon E. Mouse
Categories: Religion
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-09-26 - Publisher: Abela Publishing Ltd

A great read for children and great for reading around campfires! Herein you will find sixteen stories and legends of the Norse and Viking inhabitants of Asgard – Odin, Freya, Thor, Loki, Baldur and many others. These are the legends of the actions and feats of these dwellers before time