An Improbable Life

Engaging, intimate and moving, this is the life story of an exceptional journalist and broadcaster who over decades has expertly revealed to us history in the making.

An Improbable Life

Author: Trevor McDonald

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 1474614787

Page: 336

View: 419

Sir Trevor McDonald is an extraordinary man - and he has led an improbable life. Now in his 80th year, he is known and loved by people the world over for his humility, charm and natural ease. As a natural storyteller and communicator, he has few equals. In An Improbable Life, Sir Trevor recounts his personal experience of world events and interviews with globally famous - or notorious - figures. He has witnessed war and death and risked his own life to meet and talk with despots and liberators. We read about his first trip to South Africa, and obtaining the first British television interview with Nelson Mandela; his reflections on the Windrush generation; and experiencing Barack Obama's momentous inauguration as President of the USA. We are also present at his dramatic meetings with Saddam Hussein (the first and only one by a British television correspondent) and Muammar Gaddafi. Engaging, intimate and moving, this is the life story of an exceptional journalist and broadcaster who over decades has expertly revealed to us history in the making.

Related Books:

An Improbable Life
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: Trevor McDonald
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-10-17 - Publisher: Hachette UK

Sir Trevor McDonald is an extraordinary man - and he has led an improbable life. Now in his 80th year, he is known and loved by people the world over for his humility, charm and natural ease. As a natural storyteller and communicator, he has few equals. In An Improbable
Rifke
Language: en
Pages: 248
Authors: Rosalie Sharp
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2007 - Publisher: ECW Press

Relates the life of Rosalie Wise Sharp, wife of the man who started the Four Seasons hotel chain.
Prince Charles
Language: en
Pages: 624
Authors: Sally Bedell Smith
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-04-04 - Publisher: Random House

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The life and loves of Prince Charles are illuminated in a major new biography from the New York Times bestselling author of Elizabeth the Queen—perfect for fans of The Crown. Sally Bedell Smith returns once again to the British royal family to give us a
An Improbable Life
Language: en
Pages: 138
Authors: David C. Wilcox
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2007-06-01 - Publisher:

Books about An Improbable Life
An Improbable Life
Language: en
Pages: 164
Authors: Betty Roland
Categories: Authors, Australian
Type: BOOK - Published: 1989 - Publisher:

Books about An Improbable Life