Beneath a Burning Sky

. . A rich and satisfying read' Gill Paul 'A summer must-read' Red 'Completely entrancing . . . Perfect escapism, beautifully written.' Emma Rous 'It's impossible to put this book down.

Beneath a Burning Sky

Author: Jenny Ashcroft

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 0751565059

Page: 416

View: 686

***THE EBOOK BESTSELLER*** 'Exotic and mysterious - I was gripped' Dinah Jefferies 'Beautifully described . . . A moving love story' Tracy Rees 'Emotional, evocative and enthralling.' Kate Furnivall Beneath a Burning Sky is a beautiful and gripping story of love, betrayal and mystery, set against the heat and intrigue of colonial Alexandria. Perfect for fans of Victoria Hislop, Lucinda Riley and Kate Furnivall. ********************** The shores of Alexandria, 1891 Olivia Sheldon has travelled across the world to marry a man she does not love. Reluctant to leave England but coerced into the marriage, Olivia's reward is being reunited with her estranged sister, Clara. Her punishment is falling impossibly and illicitly in love with the enigmatic Captain Edward Bertram. Then one scorching day Clara is abducted from Alexandria's busiest street. Desperate to find her sister - and the truth about her disappearance - Olivia becomes embroiled in Egypt's shadowy underworld, risking both her life and future with Edward. Because, determined as Olivia is to find Clara, there are others who will stop at nothing to conceal what's become of her . . . Praise for Jenny Ashcroft: 'Evocative, absorbing, fascinating . . . A rich and satisfying read' Gill Paul 'A summer must-read' Red 'Completely entrancing . . . Perfect escapism, beautifully written.' Emma Rous 'It's impossible to put this book down.' Kate Riordan 'Brilliant; everything romantic historical fiction should be' Nicola Cornick 'The writing is beautiful and the setting absolutely glorious . . . lovely, lush and poignant' Nikola Scott 'Absolutely brilliant' Kerry Fisher 'First-class writing, brilliant characters, fascinating locations and gripping plots' Tracy Buchanan 'Exquisitely written . . . unputdownable and unforgettable' Iona Grey 'A wonderful novel, full of mystery that kept me gripped until the end' Rachel Burton

Related Books:

Beneath a Burning Sky
Language: en
Pages: 416
Authors: Jenny Ashcroft
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-11-29 - Publisher: Hachette UK

***THE EBOOK BESTSELLER*** 'Exotic and mysterious - I was gripped' Dinah Jefferies 'Beautifully described . . . A moving love story' Tracy Rees 'Emotional, evocative and enthralling.' Kate Furnivall Beneath a Burning Sky is a beautiful and gripping story of love, betrayal and mystery, set against the heat and intrigue
Born of Fire
Language: en
Pages: 820
Authors: Dreagen
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-05-13 - Publisher:

In the aftermath of the dragon's attempt to rain fire and death upon the world of EeNara, Rex and his friends' journey to Grand Heights. There, they struggle with what it means to heroes and the hardships of growing up. Now the dragons have returned and set their sights on
Under The Golden Sun
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Jenny Ashcroft
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-11-24 - Publisher: Hachette UK

'A deeply touching, delicious, slow burn of a love affair. A really excellent book and Jenny Ashcroft's best yet.' Dinah Jeffries 'The perfect way to lose myself, escaping from the every day to travel around the world.' Louise Douglas What if all you needed to do to find home, was
Father Kemp's Old Folks Concert Music
Language: en
Pages: 112
Authors: Father Kemp
Categories: Anthems
Type: BOOK - Published: 1889 - Publisher:

Books about Father Kemp's Old Folks Concert Music
Father Kemp's Old Folks' Concert Tunes
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Father Kemp
Categories: Anthems
Type: BOOK - Published: 1889 - Publisher:

Books about Father Kemp's Old Folks' Concert Tunes