Born to Trouble

Then Pearl's mother brings a 'client' to the house who has a penchant for little girls. Terrified and hurt, Pearl runs away from home and is found, feverish and near death, by Romany gypsies. But this is far from the end of her struggles.

Born to Trouble

Author: Rita Bradshaw

Publisher: Headline Review

ISBN: 9781472266606

Page: 416

View: 657

All she wants is a better life... Born in Sunderland's filthy, crime-ridden East End, Pearl Croft's childhood is desperately troubled. When her violent, drunken father is killed in a fight and Pearl's elder brothers are sent to prison, she is left to care for her baby brothers. Then Pearl's mother brings a 'client' to the house who has a penchant for little girls. Terrified and hurt, Pearl runs away from home and is found, feverish and near death, by Romany gypsies. But this is far from the end of her struggles. Years pass and as Pearl reaches womanhood she wonders if she will ever find happiness?

Related Books:

Born to Trouble
Language: en
Pages: 416
Authors: Rita Bradshaw
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-08-27 - Publisher: Headline Review

All she wants is a better life... Born in Sunderland's filthy, crime-ridden East End, Pearl Croft's childhood is desperately troubled. When her violent, drunken father is killed in a fight and Pearl's elder brothers are sent to prison, she is left to care for her baby brothers. Then Pearl's mother
Born to Trouble. Portrait of a Psychopath. [With]
Language: en
Pages: 247
Authors: Ronald LLOYD (Moravian Minister, and WILLIAMSON (Stanley)), Michael John Craft, Harry HOWARD (of Bury, Lancashire.), Stanley WILLIAMSON
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 1968 - Publisher:

Books about Born to Trouble. Portrait of a Psychopath. [With] "A Psychiatrist's View"; Concluding Chapter by Dr. Michael Craft. [On Harry Howard. With Plates, Including a Portrait.].
Born to Trouble
Language: en
Pages: 297
Authors: Rita Bradshaw
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-06-07 - Publisher: Hachette UK

A young woman struggles to escape her past, in order to find the happiness she so desperately craves... Born to Trouble by Rita Bradshaw is a compelling saga guaranteed to tug at the heartstrings. Perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin and Kitty Neale. Born into the worst of families in
Born to Trouble
Language: en
Pages: 247
Authors: Ronald Friedland, Ronald Lloyd, Stanley Williamson
Categories: Mental illness
Type: BOOK - Published: 1968 - Publisher:

Books about Born to Trouble
Born to Trouble
Language: en
Pages: 406
Authors: Patrick A. Meade
Categories: Adventure and adventurers
Type: BOOK - Published: 1939 - Publisher: New York : G.P. Putnam's sons

Books about Born to Trouble