Brunswick Gardens

In London’s affluent Brunswick Gardens, the battle over Charles Darwin’s revolutionary theory of evolution intensifies as the respected Reverend Parmenter is boldly challenged by his beautiful assistant, Unity Bellwood—a “new ...

Brunswick Gardens

Author: Anne Perry

Publisher: Ballantine Books

ISBN: 030776768X

Page: 416

View: 846

In London’s affluent Brunswick Gardens, the battle over Charles Darwin’s revolutionary theory of evolution intensifies as the respected Reverend Parmenter is boldly challenged by his beautiful assistant, Unity Bellwood—a “new woman” whose feminism and aggressive Darwinism he finds appalling. When Unity, three months pregnant, tumbles down the staircase to her death, Superintendent Thomas Pitt is as certain as he can be that one of the three deeply devout men in the house committed murder. Could it have been the Reverend Parmenter? His handsome curate? Or his son, a fervent Roman Catholic? Pitt and his clever wife, Charlotte, refuse to settle for less than the truth—or less than justice.

Related Books:

Brunswick Gardens
Language: en
Pages: 416
Authors: Anne Perry
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-09-29 - Publisher: Ballantine Books

In London’s affluent Brunswick Gardens, the battle over Charles Darwin’s revolutionary theory of evolution intensifies as the respected Reverend Parmenter is boldly challenged by his beautiful assistant, Unity Bellwood—a “new woman” whose feminism and aggressive Darwinism he finds appalling. When Unity, three months pregnant, tumbles down the staircase to her
Brunswick Gardens (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 18)
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Anne Perry
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-03-27 - Publisher: Hachette UK

Does the murder of a young woman have a religious cause? Anne Perry's Brunswick Gardens delves deep into the politics of the church, uncovering thwarted ambitions, unfulfilled promises and frustrated passions amid murder. Perfect for fans of C. J. Samson and Ann Granger. 'Beautifully crafted, filled with the gaslit atmosphere
The Nineteenth Century
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Anne Perry
Categories: Nineteenth century
Type: BOOK - Published: 1889 - Publisher:

Books about The Nineteenth Century
The Twentieth Century
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Anne Perry
Categories: Nineteenth century
Type: BOOK - Published: 1889 - Publisher:

Books about The Twentieth Century
Electric and International Telegraph Company ... Porterage Book: showing the names of the principal streets and places in London and its environs, with the nearest telegraph station and distance
Language: en
Pages: 168
Authors: ELECTRIC AND INTERNATIONAL TELEGRAPH COMPANY.
Categories: Telegraph
Type: BOOK - Published: 1863 - Publisher:

Books about Electric and International Telegraph Company ... Porterage Book: showing the names of the principal streets and places in London and its environs, with the nearest telegraph station and distance