The Giver

Jonas' life assignment is as the Receiver of Memory, where he will apprentice the Giver and become a storehouse of all the things humanity left behind when it entered utopia: color, emotion, and even more complicated secrets.

The Giver

Author: Lois Lowry

Publisher: HMH Books For Young Readers

ISBN: 0544157885

Page: 176

View: 416

Jonas' life assignment is as the Receiver of Memory, where he will apprentice the Giver and become a storehouse of all the things humanity left behind when it entered utopia: color, emotion, and even more complicated secrets.

Related Books:

The Giver
Language: en
Pages: 176
Authors: Lois Lowry
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019 - Publisher: HMH Books For Young Readers

Jonas' life assignment is as the Receiver of Memory, where he will apprentice the Giver and become a storehouse of all the things humanity left behind when it entered utopia: color, emotion, and even more complicated secrets.
Giver (Graphic Novel Adaptation)
Language: en
Pages: 192
Authors: Turtleback Books Publishing, Limited
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-04-07 - Publisher: Turtleback Books

Books about Giver (Graphic Novel Adaptation)
To Kill a Mockingbird: A Graphic Novel
Language: en
Pages: 288
Authors: Harper Lee, Fred Fordham
Categories: Comics & Graphic Novels
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-10-30 - Publisher: Harper

A beautifully crafted graphic novel adaptation of Harper Lee’s beloved, Pulitzer prize–winning American classic. "Shoot all the bluejays you want, if you can hit ‘em, but remember it’s a sin to kill a mockingbird." A haunting portrait of race and class, innocence and injustice, hypocrisy and heroism, tradition and transformation
Teaching Critical Thinking in the Context of Political Rhetoric
Language: en
Pages: 118
Authors: Joseph Sanacore
Categories: Education
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-11-16 - Publisher: Routledge

During the past several decades, there has been a blitz of information, sometimes referred to as the knowledge explosion, and students have struggled in their attempts to distinguish true, fake, and terribly biased information, especially regarding political issues. This book highlights the value of critical thinking as a way to
Juliet Takes a Breath: The Graphic Novel
Language: en
Pages: 176
Authors: Gabby Rivera
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-12-09 - Publisher: Boom! Studios

For fans of Bloom and Spinning, critically-acclaimed writer Gabby Rivera (Marvel’s America) adapts her bestselling novel alongside artist Celia Moscote in an unforgettable queer coming-of-age story exploring race, identity and what it means to be true to your amazing self. Even when the rest of the world doesn’t understand. Juliet