Grandpa s Great Escape

David Walliams, hailed as “the heir to Roald Dahl” by The Spectator, burst onto the American scene with the New York Times bestseller Demon Dentist.

Grandpa s Great Escape

Author: David Walliams

Publisher: HarperCollins

ISBN: 0062560913

Page: 464

View: 493

David Walliams, hailed as “the heir to Roald Dahl” by The Spectator, burst onto the American scene with the New York Times bestseller Demon Dentist. Now the UK’s #1 bestselling children’s author is back with this high-flying adventure about a boy and his grandfather, perfect for fans of Jeff Kinney and Rachel Renee Russell. Grandpa is Jack’s favorite person in the world. It doesn’t matter that he wears his slippers to the supermarket, serves Spam a la Custard for dinner, and often doesn’t remember Jack’s name. But then Grandpa starts to believe he’s back in World War II, when he was a Spitfire fighter pilot, and he’s sent to live in an old folk’s home run by the sinister Matron Swine. Now it’s up to Jack to help Grandpa plot a daring escape!

Related Books:

Grandpa's Great Escape
Language: un
Pages: 464
Authors: David Walliams
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-02-28 - Publisher: HarperCollins

David Walliams, hailed as “the heir to Roald Dahl” by The Spectator, burst onto the American scene with the New York Times bestseller Demon Dentist. Now the UK’s #1 bestselling children’s author is back with this high-flying adventure about a boy and his grandfather, perfect for fans of Jeff Kinney
Grandpa's Great Escape: Limited Gift Edition of David Walliams' Bestselling Children's Book
Language: un
Pages: 496
Authors: David Walliams
Categories: Children's stories
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-12-06 - Publisher: HarperCollins Children's Books

David Walliams' bestselling book Grandpa's Great Escape has gone FULL COLOUR in a brand-new anniversary edition. This beautiful hardback gift book is the perfect present for children of any age, and contains an introduction from David Walliams himself. Available for a limited time only!
Intergenerational Solidarity in Children’s Literature and Film
Language: en
Pages: 284
Authors: Justyna Deszcz-Tryhubczak, Zoe Jaques
Categories: Literary Criticism
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-02-15 - Publisher: Univ. Press of Mississippi

Contributions by Aneesh Barai, Clémentine Beauvais, Justyna Deszcz-Tryhubczak, Terri Doughty, Aneta Dybska, Blanka Grzegorczyk, Zoe Jaques, Vanessa Joosen, Maria Nikolajeva, Marek Oziewicz, Ashley N. Reese, Malini Roy, Sabine Steels, Lucy Stone, Björn Sundmark, Michelle Superle, Nozomi Uematsu, Anastasia Ulanowicz, Helma van Lierop-Debrauwer, and Jean Webb Intergenerational solidarity is a vital
iNTELLYJELLY-Jan' 2018
Language: en
Pages: 48
Authors: Animesh Tiwari
Categories: Literary Criticism
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-01-01 - Publisher: Prerna Publication

'iNTELLYJELLY- Intelligent reading is Fun', is a power-packed monthly magazine for kids aged 4 to 12 years. iNTELLYJELLY believes that emphasis on 'Holistic Empowering Education' is a need for every child in today’s world and is not intended to only complement school-based learning process but also endeavours to enhance Human
iNTELLYJELLY-May' 2018
Language: en
Pages: 48
Authors: Animesh Tiwari
Categories: Literary Criticism
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-04-24 - Publisher: Prerna Publication

'iNTELLYJELLY- Intelligent reading is Fun', is a power-packed monthly magazine for kids aged 4 to 12 years. iNTELLYJELLY believes that emphasis on 'Holistic Empowering Education' is a need for every child in today’s world and is not intended to only complement school-based learning process but also endeavours to enhance Human