I Don t Know What It Is But I Love It

I feared something like this wasgoingto happenbecause we haven't beenplaying too well recently.But thatwasa pathetic performance. It's solong since a ...

I Don t Know What It Is But I Love It

Author: Tony Evans

Publisher: Penguin UK

ISBN: 0241966531

Page: 272

View: 372

I Don't Know What It Is But I Love It by Tony Evans - Liverpool and the most unlikely success story in football Kenny Dalglish. Graeme Souness. Ian Rush. Alan Hansen. Bruce Grobelaar. They rank with the very greatest players ever. But the heroes of 1984 were an unlikely group to make history. Led by a 63-year old first-time manager and a captain show-off better known for his moves on the dancefloor, Liverpool's greatest season was a booze-fuelled journey to three trophies: the first division title, the League Cup and the European Cup, won on a remarkable night in Rome. The team's theme song was even the much-derided Chris Rea hit. Eye-watering, hilarious, and utterly unbelievable, this is the story of how they did it, and how their season was the last year of innocence in English football. This book is essential reading for fans of Red or Dead, 43 Years With The Same Bird: A Liverpudlian Love Affair and the memoirs of Steven Gerrard, Jamie Carragher and Kenny Dalglish. Tony Evans has been football editor of The Times for five years and was born a Liverpool fan. He writes a weekly column for The Game, The Times' weekly football supplement. He came to journalism at the age of 29 and spent his 20s following Liverpool and playing in bands, including a stint in The Farm. In 1983-84, he saw all 42 league games and most of the matches in other competitions.

Related Books:

I Don't Know What It Is But I Love It
Language: en
Pages: 272
Authors: Tony Evans
Categories: Sports & Recreation
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-05-29 - Publisher: Penguin UK

I Don't Know What It Is But I Love It by Tony Evans - Liverpool and the most unlikely success story in football Kenny Dalglish. Graeme Souness. Ian Rush. Alan Hansen. Bruce Grobelaar. They rank with the very greatest players ever. But the heroes of 1984 were an unlikely group
I Don't Know What it is but I Love it
Language: en
Pages: 272
Authors: Tony Evans
Categories: Soccer teams
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-04-02 - Publisher: Viking Adult

Liverpool and the most unlikely success story in football Dalglish. Souness. Rush. Hansen. And, of course, Grobelaar. They rank with the very greatest players in one of the greatest teams of all time. But the heroes of 1984 were an unlikely group to make history. Led by a 63-year old
The Gutbucket Quest
Language: en
Pages: 245
Authors: Piers Anthony, Ron Leming
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-07-01 - Publisher: Open Road Media

A blues musician is blasted into a parallel world in a novel that’s “a houserockin’ good time” cowritten by the New York Times–bestselling author (Booklist). Slim’s a Texas bluesman of a certain age, down on his luck and just about broke—but hey, that’s what the blues are all about. He
The Grey Woman
Language: en
Pages: 287
Authors: Elizabeth Gaskell
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-10-26 - Publisher: Lindhardt og Ringhof

Anna, a German mill-owner’s daughter, marries a French aristocrat and moves to France. She discovers that her husband killed his previous wife and that he is trying to kill her as well. Quick, intriguing, and with an extremely interesting plot, ‘The Grey Woman’ (1861) is a short story by Elizabeth
Wych hazel, by the author of 'The wide, wide world'.
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Susan Bogert Warner
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 1876 - Publisher:

Books about Wych hazel, by the author of 'The wide, wide world'.