Nicely Said

Whether you’re new to web writing, or you’re a professional writer looking to deepen your skills, this book is for you.

Nicely Said

Author: Nicole Fenton

Publisher: New Riders

ISBN: 0133818438

Page: 192

View: 829

Whether you’re new to web writing, or you’re a professional writer looking to deepen your skills, this book is for you. You’ll learn how to write web copy that addresses your readers’ needs and supports your business goals. Learn from real-world examples and interviews with people who put these ideas into action every day: Kristina Halvorson of Brain Traffic, Tiffani Jones Brown of Pinterest, Randy J. Hunt of Etsy, Gabrielle Blair of Design Mom, Mandy Brown of Editorially, Sarah Richards of GOV.UK, and more. Topics include: • Write marketing copy, interface flows, blog posts, legal policies, and emails • Develop behind-the-scenes documents like mission statements, survey questions, and project briefs • Find your voice and adapt your tone for the situation • Build trust and foster relationships with readers • Make a simple style guide “Writing is a skill that will hugely benefit anyone’s career, and luckily, it’s a skill that anyone can learn. Nicely Said is a wonderful guide to writing clearly and concisely for the audience you’re trying to reach. Whether you’re a professional or just getting started, you’ll find a ton to steal from here.” (—Austin Kleon, author of Steal Like An Artist and Show Your Work! "Between them, Kate and Nicole have written for many of the web's most valuable and respected companies. Their commitment to clarity and kindness is the result of their experience, and it makes them extraordinary teachers." - Erin Kissane, author of The Elements of Content Strategy

Related Books:

Nicely Said
Language: en
Pages: 192
Authors: Nicole Fenton, Kate Kiefer Lee
Categories: Computers
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-05-16 - Publisher: New Riders

Whether you’re new to web writing, or you’re a professional writer looking to deepen your skills, this book is for you. You’ll learn how to write web copy that addresses your readers’ needs and supports your business goals. Learn from real-world examples and interviews with people who put these ideas
Surviving Mother
Language: en
Pages: 130
Authors: Towandra Ellison
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-07-24 - Publisher: Xlibris Corporation

This story about Grace, who is a young Mother, walking through darkest day. She don’t know if, she going to make it.
The Revenge of Axel Trink
Language: de
Pages: 238
Authors: Mitch Vladimir
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-03-09 - Publisher: Booksmango

It is 1980, and the security of the American Embassy in Bangkok is under threat - from one of its own... Diplomat Axel Trink's career is tainted with wrongdoings and an obsession with gaining revenge on his boss, Josephine Bateman, who years earlier took advantage of him to jump-start her
Nicely Dunn & the Lost Little Sister
Language: en
Pages: 88
Authors: Nancy Ellis Horowitz
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009-07-01 - Publisher: AuthorHouse

Books about Nicely Dunn & the Lost Little Sister
Hope Nicely's Lessons for Life
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Caroline Day
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-04-29 - Publisher: Bonnier Zaffre Ltd.

'A touching, tender story filled with wonderful humour. An absolute joy' Sarah Haywood 'A very special book, really enjoyable' Katie Fforde Perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine and The Rosie Project. I don't have any friends, only dog ones, because they don't make you do bad things.