More Than Just a Pretty Face

This is a spectacular debut.' - Katie Henry, author of Heretics Anonymous 'Hilarious and teeming with heart, More Than Just a Pretty Face challenged me, wounded me, made me laugh, and made me love.

More Than Just a Pretty Face

Author: Syed Masood

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 1529311349

Page: 320

View: 585

'A deliciously entertaining rom-com.' - Nandini Bajpai, author of A Match Made in Mehendi Danyal Jilani doesn't lack confidence. He may not be the smartest guy in the room, but he's funny, gorgeous, and going to make a great chef one day. His father doesn't approve of his career choice, but that hardly matters. What does matter is the opinion of Danyal's longtime crush, the perfect-in-all-ways Kaval, and her family, who consider him a less than ideal arranged marriage prospect. When Danyal gets selected for Renaissance Man, a school-wide academic championship, it's the perfect opportunity to show everyone he's smarter than they think. He recruits the brilliant, totally-uninterested-in-him Bisma to help with the competition, but the more time Danyal spends with her . . . the more he learns from her...the more he cooks for her . . . the more he realizes that happiness may be staring him right in his pretty face. In this young adult debut full of depth and heart, author Syed M. Masood will have readers laughing, sighing, tearing up, and shouting 'YES!' at the top of their lungs. Perfect for fans of Sandhya Menon and Jenny Han. Praise for MORE THAN JUST A PRETTY FACE 'A laugh-out-loud yet heartwarming story about familial obligations, friendship, and love. Syed M. Masood has created an unforgettable cast of characters with the utterly charming, hilarious, and most endearing Danyal Jilani at the center of it. A thoroughly enjoyable read and a great addition to any bookshelf.' - Sabina Khan, author of The Love and Lies of Rukhsana Ali 'Funny, open-hearted, and utterly charming, More Than Just a Pretty Face perfectly captures the joys of friendship and first love, as well as all the complexities of identity, faith, and family. This is a spectacular debut.' - Katie Henry, author of Heretics Anonymous 'Hilarious and teeming with heart, More Than Just a Pretty Face challenged me, wounded me, made me laugh, and made me love. Danyal has secured his place as a heroic protagonist for the ages who only wants the very best for those he loves. His friends and family are so lucky to have him, and readers will be lucky to have Syed M. Masood's debut. I am a forever fan.' Erin Hahn, author of You'd Be Mine

Related Books:

More Than Just a Pretty Face
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Syed Masood
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-08-04 - Publisher: Hachette UK

'A deliciously entertaining rom-com.' - Nandini Bajpai, author of A Match Made in Mehendi Danyal Jilani doesn't lack confidence. He may not be the smartest guy in the room, but he's funny, gorgeous, and going to make a great chef one day. His father doesn't approve of his career choice,
Not Just a Pretty Face
Language: en
Pages: 192
Authors: Stacy Malkan
Categories: Health & Fitness
Type: BOOK - Published: 2007-10-01 - Publisher: New Society Publishers

Lead in lipstick? 1,4 dioxane in baby soap? Coal tar in shampoo? How is this possible? Simple. The $35 billion cosmetics industry is so powerful that they've kept themselves unregulated for decades. Not one cosmetic product has to be approved by the US Food and Drug Administration before hitting the
Not Just a Pretty Face
Language: en
Pages: 71
Authors: Molly Lee
Categories: Antiques & Collectibles
Type: BOOK - Published: 2006 - Publisher: University of Alaska Press

Now in a full-color second edition, Not Just a Pretty Face is an engaging exploration of the role of dolls and doll making in Alaska Native cultures. From ancient ivory carvings to the thriving tourist market, dolls and human figurines have played integral parts in the ritual, economic, and social
More Than Just a Pretty Face
Language: en
Pages: 191
Authors: Karen Morerod
Categories: Health & Fitness
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-10-28 - Publisher: Amg Pubs

We women—even we Christian women—spend numerous beauty hours trying to fake it, bake it, or make it. But what if we remembered there are more important things than manicures, tanning booths and instant slim jeans? More Than Just a Pretty Face reflects on our beauty crazed world to help each
A Dictionary of Catch Phrases
Language: en
Pages: 416
Authors: Eric Partridge
Categories: Foreign Language Study
Type: BOOK - Published: 2003-09-02 - Publisher: Routledge

A catch phrase is a well-known, frequently-used phrase or saying that has `caught on' or become popular over along period of time. It is often witty or philosophical and this Dictionary gathers together over 7,000 such phrases.