The Red Queen

Praise for Philippa Gregory: ‘Meticulously researched and deeply entertaining, this story of betrayal and divided loyalties is Gregory on top form’ Good Housekeeping ‘Gregory has popularised Tudor history perhaps more than any other ...

The Red Queen

Author: Philippa Gregory

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 1847379788

Page: 400

View: 682

The second book in Philippa's stunning new series, The Cousins War, brings to life the story of Margaret Beaufort, a shadowy and mysterious character in the first book of the series - The White Queen - but who now takes centre stage in the bitter struggle of The War of the Roses. The Red Queentells the story of the child-bride of Edmund Tudor, who, although widowed in her early teens, uses her determination of character and wily plotting to infiltrate the house of York under the guise of loyal friend and servant, undermine the support for Richard III and ultimately ensure that her only son, Henry Tudor, triumphs as King of England. Through collaboration with the dowager Queen Elizabeth Woodville, Margaret agrees a betrothal between Henry and Elizabeth's daughter, thereby uniting the families and resolving the Cousins War once and for all by founding of the Tudor dynasty.

Related Books:

The Red Queen
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Philippa Gregory
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-08-19 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

The second book in Philippa's stunning new series, The Cousins War, brings to life the story of Margaret Beaufort, a shadowy and mysterious character in the first book of the series - The White Queen - but who now takes centre stage in the bitter struggle of The War of
Red Queen Collection
Language: en
Pages: 1064
Authors: Victoria Aveyard
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-02-09 - Publisher: HarperCollins

The #1 New York Times bestselling series! Will her power save her or condemn her? The first two novels in the series, plus two prequel novellas, are collected here, perfect for fans of the series, and those who want to find out what all the hype is about: Red Queen:
Red Queen
Language: en
Pages: 416
Authors: Victoria Aveyard
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-02-10 - Publisher: Harper Collins

The #1 New York Times bestselling series! Red Queen, by #1 New York Times bestselling author Victoria Aveyard, is a sweeping tale of power, intrigue, and betrayal, perfect for fans of George R.R. Martin’s Game of Thrones series. Mare Barrow's world is divided by blood—those with common, Red blood serve
Red Queen 4-Book Hardcover Box Set
Language: en
Pages: 2064
Authors: Victoria Aveyard
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-10-09 - Publisher: HarperCollins

This beautiful hardcover box set includes all four books in Victoria Aveyard’s #1 New York Times bestselling Red Queen series: Red Queen, Glass Sword, King’s Cage, and War Storm. Power is a dangerous game. Mare Barrow, a lowly Red in a world of red-blooded laborers and silver-blooded elites, thought she
Red Queen
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Victoria Aveyard
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-02-12 - Publisher: Hachette UK

The first novel in the #1 bestselling RED QUEEN series by Victoria Aveyard. THIS IS A WORLD DIVIDED BY BLOOD - RED OR SILVER. The Reds are commoners, ruled by a Silver elite in possession of god-like superpowers. And to Mare Barrow, a seventeen-year-old Red girl from the poverty-stricken Stilts,