She Tempts the Duke

New York Times bestselling author Lorraine Heath kicks off another enthralling series, this time following the fortunes of the Lost Lords of Pembrook—three dark and dangerous noble brothers imprisoned and robbed of their inheritance, but ...

She Tempts the Duke

Author: Lorraine Heath

Publisher: Harper Collins

ISBN: 0062096338

Page: 384

View: 671

“Heath steals your heart, then takes you on a journey that will leave you torn between tears and joy.” —Christina Dodd New York Times bestselling author Lorraine Heath writes sweet temptations—richly, deliciously passionate, high concept historical romance in the vein of Lisa Kleypas and Liz Carlyle. With She Tempts the Duke, Heath kicks off another enthralling series, this time following the fortunes of the Lost Lords of Pembrook—three dark and dangerous noble brothers imprisoned and robbed of their inheritance, but free now and determined to reclaim their birthright. Set in England during Victoria’s reign, She Tempts the Duke is the enthrallingly romantic story of Sebastian, who fled to battle, and his return to London, a hardened soldier, drawn to the beautiful, brave lady who helped him and his brothers escape their captivity.

Related Books:

She Tempts the Duke
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Lorraine Heath
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-01-31 - Publisher: Harper Collins

“Heath steals your heart, then takes you on a journey that will leave you torn between tears and joy.” —Christina Dodd New York Times bestselling author Lorraine Heath writes sweet temptations—richly, deliciously passionate, high concept historical romance in the vein of Lisa Kleypas and Liz Carlyle. With She Tempts the
When the Duke Was Wicked
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Lorraine Heath
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-03-17 - Publisher: Harlequin

They are England's most eligible bachelors, with the most scandalous reputations. But for the right woman, even an unrepentant rogue may mend his ways… Lady Grace Mabry's ample inheritance has made it impossible for her to tell whether a suitor is in love with her—or enamored of her riches. Who
Lord of Temptation
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Lorraine Heath
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-09-25 - Publisher: Harper Collins

“Lorraine Heath’s books are always magic.” —Cathy Maxwell “[Heath’s] deftly skilled story-telling entrances and enthralls from the first page to last.” —Karen Hawkins Historical romance readers just can’t get enough of the Lost Lords of Pembrook. In her previous book, She Tempts the Duke, New York Times bestselling author Lorraine
Read On ... Romance: Reading Lists for Every Taste
Language: en
Pages: 136
Authors: C. L. Quillen, Ilene N. Lefkowitz
Categories: Language Arts & Disciplines
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-06-18 - Publisher: ABC-CLIO

With thousands of romance novels published each year, librarians—especially those unfamiliar with or indifferent to the genre—can benefit from this well-organized, reference that offers scores of appeals-based read-alike lists for some of the most popular, contemporary romance fiction. • Describes more than 400 titles grouped according to popular appeal features
Beauty and the Bounty Hunter
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: Lori Austin
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-10-02 - Publisher: Penguin

Cathleen Chase is no killer—but as Cat O’Banyon, she is a ruthless bounty hunter who always gets her man. Catching one lowlife after another, she continues her search for the only man she really cares to locate. The one whose voice she will never forget; the man who murdered her