Talking as Fast as I Can

"This book contains some stories from my life: the awkward growing up years, the confusing dating years, the fulfilling working years, and what it was like to be asked to play one of my favorite characters again.

Talking as Fast as I Can

Author: Lauren Graham

Publisher: Virago Press

ISBN: 9780349009704

Page: 224

View: 731

A funny, intimate memoir by Lauren Graham, the beloved star of Gilmore Girls and Parenthood, which recounts her experiences on Gilmore Girls - the first and second time - and shares stories about life, love, and working in Hollywood. Intimate, hilarious, and down-to earth, Talking As Fast As I Can is perfect for fans of Mindy Kaling, Amy Poehler and Amy Schumer. "This book contains some stories from my life: the awkward growing up years, the confusing dating years, the fulfilling working years, and what it was like to be asked to play one of my favorite characters again. You probably think I'm talking about my incredible achievement as Dolly in Hello, Dolly! as a Langley High School junior, a performance my dad called "you're so much taller than the other kids." But no! I'm talking about Lorelai Gilmore, who, back in 2008, I wasn't sure I'd ever see again. Also included: tales of living on a houseboat, meeting guys at awards shows, and that time I was asked to be a butt model. A hint: all three made me seasick."-Lauren Graham

Related Books:

Talking as Fast as I Can
Language: en
Pages: 224
Authors: Lauren Graham
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 1916-12-06 - Publisher: Virago Press

A funny, intimate memoir by Lauren Graham, the beloved star of Gilmore Girls and Parenthood, which recounts her experiences on Gilmore Girls - the first and second time - and shares stories about life, love, and working in Hollywood. Intimate, hilarious, and down-to earth, Talking As Fast As I Can
Talking As Fast As I Can
Language: en
Pages: 240
Authors: Lauren Graham
Categories: Gilmore Girls (Television program)
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-11-27 - Publisher: Penguin Books

With a new bonus chapter From the star of the much-loved television shows Gilmore Girlsand Parenthoodand the author of thebestselling novel Someday, Someday, Maybecomes a collection of candid and hilarious essays. In Talking as Fast as I Can, Lauren Graham hits pause for a moment and looks back on her
Talking as Fast as I Can
Language: en
Pages: 240
Authors: Lauren Graham
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-11-29 - Publisher: Ballantine Books

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • In this collection of personal essays, the beloved star of Gilmore Girls and Parenthood reveals stories about life, love, and working as a woman in Hollywood—along with behind-the-scenes dispatches from the set of the new Gilmore Girls, where she plays the fast-talking Lorelai Gilmore once
Hearings
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: United States. Congress. House
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 1945 - Publisher:

Books about Hearings
Compulsory Block-booking and Blind Selling in the Motion-picture Industry
Language: en
Pages: 219
Authors: United States. Congress. Senate. Committee on Interstate Commerce
Categories: Motion pictures
Type: BOOK - Published: 1938 - Publisher:

Books about Compulsory Block-booking and Blind Selling in the Motion-picture Industry