The Girl in the Letter The most gripping heartwrenching page turner of the year

The story is compelling, twisty, heart-wrenching and thought-provoking. A novel that stays with you' Sophie Kinsella Perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Kathryn Hughes, this gripping novel of long-buried secrets will stay with you for ever.

The Girl in the Letter  The most gripping  heartwrenching page turner of the year

Author: Emily Gunnis

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 1472255089

Page: 352

View: 260

'A great book, truly hard to put down. Fast paced, brilliantly plotted and desperately sad at times - all hallmarks of a bestseller' Lesley Pearse on The Girl in the Letter 'I was gripped by The Girl in the Letter. The story is compelling, twisty, heart-wrenching and thought-provoking. A novel that stays with you' Sophie Kinsella Perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Kathryn Hughes, this gripping novel of long-buried secrets will stay with you for ever. A heartbreaking letter. A girl locked away. A mystery to be solved. 1956. When Ivy Jenkins falls pregnant she is sent in disgrace to St Margaret's, a dark, brooding house for unmarried mothers. Her baby is adopted against her will. Ivy will never leave. Present day. Samantha Harper is a journalist desperate for a break. When she stumbles on a letter from the past, the contents shock and move her. The letter is from a young mother, begging to be rescued from St Margaret's. Before it is too late. Sam is pulled into the tragic story and discovers a spate of unexplained deaths surrounding the woman and her child. With St Margaret's set for demolition, Sam has only hours to piece together a sixty-year-old mystery before the truth, which lies disturbingly close to home, is lost for ever... Read her letter. Remember her story... 'What a heartfelt emotional story, made even more so because it's based on a shocking truth. I raced through it, involved, moved and gripped' Fanny Blake

Related Books:

The Girl in the Letter: The most gripping, heartwrenching page-turner of the year
Language: un
Pages: 352
Authors: Emily Gunnis
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-08-01 - Publisher: Hachette UK

'A great book, truly hard to put down. Fast paced, brilliantly plotted and desperately sad at times - all hallmarks of a bestseller' Lesley Pearse on The Girl in the Letter 'I was gripped by The Girl in the Letter. The story is compelling, twisty, heart-wrenching and thought-provoking. A novel
The Girl in the Letter
Language: un
Pages: 384
Authors: Emily Gunnis
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-07-22 - Publisher: Headline

Read her letter. Remember her story... Gripping. Mesmerising. Haunting. Heart-breaking. Once you've heard her story, you will never forget The Girl in the Letter. Perfect for fans of Kate Morton, Rachel Hore and Kathryn Hughes, this page-turning, moving novel of separation and long-buried secrets will stay with you for ever.
Her Last Promise
Language: un
Pages: 416
Authors: Kathryn Hughes
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-05-31 - Publisher: Hachette UK

** PRE-ORDER THE MEMORY BOX, THE NEW NOVEL FROM KATHRYN HUGHES ** *** Winner Book of the Year in Prima magazine Big Book Awards 2019 **** 'Storytelling at its finest with characters that come alive and a plot that dances with intrigue. An absolutely first-class read that does not disappoint'
The Outcast Girls
Language: un
Pages:
Authors: Shirley Dickson
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-01-24 - Publisher: Bookouture

‘I just couldn't put this one down. I loved every page and I went through an entire box of tissues before I was done. You will keep turning the pages until the very end because you just won't be able to put it down at all.’ Crossroad Reviews, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ An
Invisible Girl
Language: un
Pages:
Authors: Jill Childs
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-05-30 - Publisher: Bookouture

A heartbreaking story of family secrets from the USA Today bestselling author of Gracie’s Secret. Perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult and Diane Chamberlain. I know you. I know you in a way you can’t even imagine. I have been searching for you in the years since you wrote that