The Girl in the Letter The most gripping heartwrenching page turner of the year

The story is compelling, twisty, heart-wrenching and thought-provoking. A novel that stays with you' Sophie Kinsella Perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Kathryn Hughes, this gripping novel of long-buried secrets will stay with you for ever.

The Girl in the Letter  The most gripping  heartwrenching page turner of the year

Author: Emily Gunnis

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 1472255089

Page: 352

View: 544

'A great book, truly hard to put down. Fast paced, brilliantly plotted and desperately sad at times - all hallmarks of a bestseller' Lesley Pearse on The Girl in the Letter 'I was gripped by The Girl in the Letter. The story is compelling, twisty, heart-wrenching and thought-provoking. A novel that stays with you' Sophie Kinsella Perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Kathryn Hughes, this gripping novel of long-buried secrets will stay with you for ever. A heartbreaking letter. A girl locked away. A mystery to be solved. 1956. When Ivy Jenkins falls pregnant she is sent in disgrace to St Margaret's, a dark, brooding house for unmarried mothers. Her baby is adopted against her will. Ivy will never leave. Present day. Samantha Harper is a journalist desperate for a break. When she stumbles on a letter from the past, the contents shock and move her. The letter is from a young mother, begging to be rescued from St Margaret's. Before it is too late. Sam is pulled into the tragic story and discovers a spate of unexplained deaths surrounding the woman and her child. With St Margaret's set for demolition, Sam has only hours to piece together a sixty-year-old mystery before the truth, which lies disturbingly close to home, is lost for ever... Read her letter. Remember her story... 'What a heartfelt emotional story, made even more so because it's based on a shocking truth. I raced through it, involved, moved and gripped' Fanny Blake

Related Books:

The Girl in the Letter: The most gripping, heartwrenching page-turner of the year
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Emily Gunnis
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-08-01 - Publisher: Hachette UK

'A great book, truly hard to put down. Fast paced, brilliantly plotted and desperately sad at times - all hallmarks of a bestseller' Lesley Pearse on The Girl in the Letter 'I was gripped by The Girl in the Letter. The story is compelling, twisty, heart-wrenching and thought-provoking. A novel
The Girl in the Letter
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Emily Gunnis
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-07-22 - Publisher: Headline

Read her letter. Remember her story... Gripping. Mesmerising. Haunting. Heart-breaking. Once you've heard her story, you will never forget The Girl in the Letter. Perfect for fans of Kate Morton, Rachel Hore and Kathryn Hughes, this page-turning, moving novel of separation and long-buried secrets will stay with you for ever.
The Man I Loved Before
Language: en
Pages: 350
Authors: Anna Mansell
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-03-10 - Publisher: Bookouture

‘Heartbreakingly good… An emotional, powerful and insightful story that should not be missed… Do not start before bed because you will be up half the night finishing it... Wonderfully believable characters, heart wrenching.’ Shelley’s Book Nook ‘Dear Ben, I can only write you this letter because I know you’ll never
A Baby on the Doorstep
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Rachel Wesson
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-01-22 - Publisher: Bookouture

Virginia, 1934: In the middle of the night, he crept through the bushes, thankful for the darkness, for the clouds covering the stars. Tenderly, he opened his bag, lifting the small bundle out. With tears in his eyes, he held her tight, not wanting to let her go. But he
The Prisoner's Wife
Language: en
Pages: 416
Authors: Maggie Brookes
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-04-16 - Publisher: Random House

‘An absorbing and engaging tale of wartime bravery and endurance. Bill and Izabela are such tenderly drawn characters ... I loved it!’ RACHEL HORE, author of Last Letter Home and The Memory Garden _______________________________ Their love is a death sentence. But can it keep them alive? Czechoslovakia, 1944. In the