The Half Sister

The Half Sister is the compelling, twisty novel from Sandie Jones, the author of The Other Woman.

The Half Sister

Author: Sandie Jones

Publisher: Pan Macmillan

ISBN: 1529033020

Page:

View: 962

The Half Sister is the compelling, twisty novel from Sandie Jones, the author of The Other Woman, perfect for fans of Sally Hepworth’s The Mother-in-Law and Michelle Frances’ The Daughter. Her arrival will ruin everything Kate and Lauren. Sisters who are always there for each other. But as they gather for their weekly Sunday lunch, a knock on the door changes everything. The new arrival, Jess, claims to be their half-sister, but that would mean the unthinkable . . . That she’s the secret daughter of their beloved, recently deceased father Harry. Their mother Rose is devastated and Kate and Lauren refuse to believe Jess’s lies. But as the fall-out starts it’s clear that each is hiding secrets and that perhaps this family isn’t as perfect as they appear. Where there was truth, now there are lies and only one thing is certain, their half-sister’s arrival has ruined everything . . .

Related Books:

The Half Sister
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Sandie Jones
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-05-28 - Publisher: Pan Macmillan

The Half Sister is the compelling, twisty novel from Sandie Jones, the author of The Other Woman, perfect for fans of Sally Hepworth’s The Mother-in-Law and Michelle Frances’ The Daughter. Her arrival will ruin everything Kate and Lauren. Sisters who are always there for each other. But as they gather
The Half Sister
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Catherine Chanter
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-04-05 - Publisher: Canongate Books

When she was sixteen, Diana left her unhappy family and set out to make a new life. Twenty-five years later, she has arrived. Recently married to Edmund, she lives with him at his family’s historic country home. But when Diana hears that her mother has died, she impulsively asks estranged
The Half Sisters
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Geraldine Endsor Jewsbury
Categories: Actresses
Type: BOOK - Published: 1848 - Publisher:

Books about The Half Sisters
The Half Sister
Language: en
Pages: 392
Authors: Emelle Henry
Categories: Actresses
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-08-22 - Publisher:

Desiree Maddox struggles to fit in at work. After losing her mother, her last known living relative, she decides to try meditation. Growing up an only child, Desiree instantly becomes a half sister. To find out how, follow her journey into new found family, new love, and herself.
Journal of Agricultural Research
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Emelle Henry
Categories: Agriculture
Type: BOOK - Published: 1934-07 - Publisher:

Books about Journal of Agricultural Research