The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place Book II

The second book in the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place—the acclaimed and hilarious Victorian mystery series by Maryrose Wood, perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket and Trenton Lee Stewart—has a brand-new look.

The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place  Book II

Author: Maryrose Wood

Publisher: Balzer + Bray

ISBN: 9780062366948

Page: 336

View: 667

The second book in the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place—the acclaimed and hilarious Victorian mystery series by Maryrose Wood, perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket and Trenton Lee Stewart—has a brand-new look. Thanks to their plucky governess, Miss Penelope Lumley, Alexander, Beowulf, and Cassiopeia are much more like children than wolf cubs now. They are accustomed to wearing clothes. They hardly ever howl at the moon. And for the most part, they resist the urge to chase squirrels up trees. Yet the Incorrigibles are not entirely civilized, and still managed to ruin Lady Constance's Christmas ball, nearly destroying the grand house. So while Ashton Place is being restored, Penelope, the Ashtons, and the children take up residence in London. As they explore the city, Penelope and the Incorrigibles discover more about themselves as clues about the children's—and Penelope's own—mysterious past crop up in the most unexpected ways....

Related Books:

The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book II
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: Maryrose Wood
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-04-21 - Publisher: Balzer + Bray

The second book in the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place—the acclaimed and hilarious Victorian mystery series by Maryrose Wood, perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket and Trenton Lee Stewart—has a brand-new look. Thanks to their plucky governess, Miss Penelope Lumley, Alexander, Beowulf, and Cassiopeia are much more like children than
Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place 3-Book Collection
Language: en
Pages: 960
Authors: Maryrose Wood
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-12-02 - Publisher: Harper Collins

The incorrigible children of Ashton Place are especially naughty, but they can't help it: They were raised by wolves. Now that they've been adopted by an English lord and lady, adjusting to a genteel life won't be easy, even with a mysterious young governess to teach them about everything from
The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book II
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: Maryrose Wood
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-02-22 - Publisher: Harper Collins

Of especially naughty children it is sometimes said, "They must have been raised by wolves." The Incorrigible children actually were. Thanks to the efforts of Miss Penelope Lumley, their plucky governess, Alexander, Beowulf, and Cassiopeia are much more like children than wolf pups now. They are accustomed to wearing clothes.
The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book I
Language: en
Pages: 288
Authors: Maryrose Wood
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-02-23 - Publisher: Harper Collins

Found running wild in the forest of Ashton Place, the Incorrigibles are no ordinary children: Alexander, age ten or thereabouts, keeps his siblings in line with gentle nips; Cassiopeia, perhaps four or five, has a bark that is (usually) worse than her bite; and Beowulf, age somewhere-in-the-middle, is alarmingly adept
Booktalking Around the World
Language: en
Pages: 178
Authors: Sonja Cole
Categories: Education
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010 - Publisher: ABC-CLIO

Contains book talks for contemporary fiction and nonfiction books set in every continent around the globe, designed to aid librarians and teachers serving students in grades three to nine.