The Patriot Threat

There is a surprising truth to this possibility - a truth wholly entertained by Steve Berry, a top-ten New York Times bestselling writer, in his new thriller, The Patriot Threat.

The Patriot Threat

Author: Steve Berry

Publisher: Hodder Paperback

ISBN: 9781473620827

Page: 464

View: 836

The 16th Amendment to the Constitution legalized federal income tax, but what if there were problems with the 1913 ratification of that amendment? Problems that call into question decades of tax collecting, and could even bring down the US economy. There is a surprising truth to this possibility - a truth wholly entertained by Steve Berry, a top-ten New York Times bestselling writer, in his new thriller, The Patriot Threat. His protagonist, Cotton Malone, once a member of an elite intelligence division within the Justice Department known as the Magellan Billet, is now retired. But when his former-boss, Stephanie Nelle, asks him to track a rogue North Korean who may have acquired some top secret Treasury Department files-the kind that could bring the United States to its knees-Malone is vaulted into a harrowing twenty-four-hour chase that begins on the water in Venice and ends in the remote highlands of Croatia. With appearances by Franklin Roosevelt, Andrew Mellon, and a curious painting that still hangs in the National Gallery of Art, Steve Berry's trademark mix of history and suspense is 90% fact and 10% exciting speculation.

Related Books:

The Patriot Threat
Language: en
Pages: 464
Authors: Steve Berry
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-01 - Publisher: Hodder Paperback

The 16th Amendment to the Constitution legalized federal income tax, but what if there were problems with the 1913 ratification of that amendment? Problems that call into question decades of tax collecting, and could even bring down the US economy. There is a surprising truth to this possibility - a
The Patriot Threat
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Steve Berry
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-03-31 - Publisher: Minotaur Books

Steve Berry's New York Times bestseller, The Patriot Threat, finds Cotton Malone racing to stop a rogue ex-KGB agent plotting revenge against the United States. The 16th Amendment to the Constitution is why Americans pay income taxes. But what if there were problems associated with that amendment? Secrets that call
The Patriot Threat
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Steve Berry
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-03-31 - Publisher: Hachette UK

A provocative thriller for fans of Dan Brown and David Baldacci, from the top-ten New York Times bestselling author. The 16th Amendment to the Constitution legalized federal income tax, but what if there were problems with the 1913 ratification of that amendment? Problems that call into question decades of tax
The Charlemagne Pursuit
Language: en
Pages: 528
Authors: Steve Berry
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2008-12-02 - Publisher: Ballantine Books

NEW YORK TIMES BESETSELLER • “Those who relish suspense in the Da Vinci Code vein will snap this one up, the best yet in the series.”—Publishers Weekly (starred review) As a child, former Justice Department agent Cotton Malone was told that his father died in a submarine disaster in the
The Cotton Malone Series 9-Book Bundle
Language: en
Pages: 4880
Authors: Steve Berry
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-02-17 - Publisher: Ballantine Books

Featuring the signature character of New York Times bestselling author Steve Berry, the Cotton Malone novels fuse page-turning suspense and fascinating historical insight into one heart-stopping thriller after another. “In Malone, Berry has created a classic, complex hero.”—USA Today A former Justice Department operative who can’t seem to stay out