Buster Midnight s Cafe

wilder than May Anna, but who'd know it to look at us now, both of us in our pants suits and members of the American Association of Retired Persons with a card that gives us a discount at the House of Sofas. Whippy Bird was the wildest ...

Buster Midnight s Cafe

Author: Sandra Dallas

Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin

ISBN: 1429903376

Page: 288

View: 961

May Anna Kovacks was discovered on the dustry streets of Butte, Montana and went on to become a Hollywood star. War, fame, marriage, love, and heartbreak came and went. What never changed was the bond she shared with her two best friends, Effa Commander and Whippy Bird. When scandal, murder, and betrayal made a legend of May Anna, only Effa and Whippy Bird could set the record straight.

Related Books:

Deeper Than Midnight
Language: en
Pages: 416
Authors: Lara Adrian
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-06-28 - Publisher: Dell

DELIVERED FROM THE DARKNESS, A WOMAN FINDS HERSELF PLUNGED INTO A PASSION THAT IS DEEPER THAN MIDNIGHT. At eighteen, Corinne Bishop was a beautiful, spirited young woman living a life of privilege as the adopted daughter of a wealthy family. Her world changed in an instant when she was stolen
Buster Midnight's Cafe
Language: en
Pages: 288
Authors: Sandra Dallas
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2007-04-01 - Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin

May Anna Kovacks was discovered on the dustry streets of Butte, Montana and went on to become a Hollywood star. War, fame, marriage, love, and heartbreak came and went. What never changed was the bond she shared with her two best friends, Effa Commander and Whippy Bird. When scandal, murder,
Henry VIII in Plain and Simple English (a Modern Translation and the Original Version)
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Sandra Dallas
Categories: Drama
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-09-03 - Publisher: BookCaps Study Guides

Shakespeare knew like few others how to dramatize the gossipy lives of kings. More importantly, he knew that just because it was history, that didn't mean it was boring. Today, however, Shakespeare's histories can be a bit of a drudge to plow through. Let BookCaps help with this modern translation
The Complete Works of William Shakespeare In Plain and Simple English
Language: en
Pages: 15000
Authors: William Shakespeare
Categories: Drama
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-08-30 - Publisher: BookCaps Study Guides

If you’ve always wanted to read Shakespeare, but are intimidated by the older language, then this is the perfect edition for you! Every single Shakespeare play is included in this massive anthology! Each play contains the original language with modern language underneath!
Wilder than Midnight
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Cerrie Burnell
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2022-04-28 - Publisher: Penguin UK

A bold and evocative new adventure novel from Cerrie Burnell, celebrating difference and found family. Perfect for fans of Sophie Anderson, Katherine Rundell and Catherine Doyle. Silverthorne is a place of secrets. A forest of twisting paths and tangled thorns. A castle with locked towers and whispers of tragedy. A